05
Mar
08

[Review] The little devil Kinoshita Rumi

Sooo I really put this thing off cuz I’ve been part lazy, part still trying to figure out how to set up proper lighting, and part figuring out how to set things up with my camera. And also, I need to get a tripod cuz I hate taking handheld shots with the kind of lighting conditions I’m in…

Anyway! Here we have a cute girl by the name of Kinoshita Rumi. She’s a character from a recent iteration of the long running Pia Carrot erogame series by F&C, Pia Carrot he Youkoso!! G.O. (Welcome to Pia Carrot!! Grand Open). The figure is sculpted by Sunny Day of Cerberus Project, and is part of Yamato’s Story Image Figure Extra series.

 

As far as I could find, this game was released in 2006, with a new game based around the same characters being released next month. The Pia Carrot series dates back to the mid 90’s, when the first game was released, and since then has had/will have in the near future six erogames based on the title. I haven’t played any of the games but from what I’ve seen, it’s based around a restaurant called Pia Carrot and the different cute girls that work there who, with each number of the game, wear different waitress outfit designs. Nice for those who have a thing for waitress outfits. The more I look at the screenshots, the more I think the waitress outfit designs are cute, and the more I actually want to check one of these games out lol.

 

Though I don’t see this particular devil type outfit in screenshots for Pia Carrot G.O., I do spot it in shots for the new game released next month titled Welcome to Pia Carrot!! G.O. SE (Special Edition).

 

I did two photoshoots, one with a white background and one with a black background, since I’m still figuring out the best way to light and which background color works and which doesn’t. I still suck at all this, so this is about as good as I can do right now lol. You can make out my novice attempts below. I’m gonna mix ‘em up a bit here so I can make the presentation look somewhat decent.

 




 

To be honest my main drive for getting this figure was because I thought her lingerie looked quite pretty lol. The flower design, garter belt, and pseudo-transparent look all came together pretty well and made her quite attractive to me. Seeing it in person does not disappoint me.

 

There are a few things that could use some work though:
1) The hair on the right side of her head seems to have some sort of small crack in it which you might be able to see in some of the pictures, but doesn’t seem to make anything any worse off. Everything’s still in place so I guess it’s nothing to throw up about.

2) Not really a bad point, but her top was actually quite hard to get off the first time. It’s a bit softer and more flexible than her skirt, and it needs to be cuz it’s made to fit her form quite perfectly. I was afraid I would start rubbing the paint off on her skin, but I’ve taken it off a number of times now and no serious damage, so it’s all good. It looks great to have clothing on a figure that actually fits her, rather than make her look fat too.

3) Upon taking her top off, I also noticed that there’s a pretty noticeable black dot right above the bra on her right breast which I don’t see in other shots. This is probably just an individual painting defect, which kinda detracts from the figure with her top off, but you can’t really see it when it’s on (which is how my figure is displayed anyway), so it’s not so bad. I suppose you could call it a birth mark on her boob lol.

4) Her skin tone can look kind of pale at times, but that may just be the kind and amount of lights I have in my room.

Overall I really enjoy this figure. I love the devil outfit, and the lingerie underneath is nicely done. It helps a bit that I’m also a fan of garters and garter belts, which this figure delivers quite well imo. The pose I think has just the right amount of cute in it and overall everything is detailed nicely (even the broom).

 

Oh and what a great ass. :P

 

Figure Info:
Maker: Yamato; SIF EX series
Series: Pia Carrot he Youkoso!! G.O. (Welcome to Pia Carrot!! Grand Open); Kinoshita Rumi devil type
Sculptor: Sunny Day (Cerberus Project)
Scale: 1/6
Material: PVC

Where to get: Play-Asia | ToysLogic | Kid Nemo Co.


8 Responses to “[Review] The little devil Kinoshita Rumi”


  1. March 5, 2008 at 7:58 am

    Wow yeah, she’s sexy, and has big boobs.

    I really likes rose patterns in her lingerie, but her waitress dress is cute too. She still looks sexy even with her dress put on.

  2. 2 AS
    March 5, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    That is the sexiest lingere I have ever seen on a figure, NICE FIGURE ;p. I love everything but the face, her face is a bit too happy looking for me lol.

  3. March 5, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    >>sonic
    Definitely the best lingerie I’ve seen on a figure yet. I agree the waitress dress is also pretty nice. Too bad nobody dresses that way in restaurants around here :(

    >>AS
    she is putting quite the happy face on, but I like it it’s cute :P

  4. March 7, 2008 at 9:18 am

    Oh wow, they actually went all out for the lingerie.

  5. March 7, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    >>super rats
    pretty ain’t it? :D

  6. March 20, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    o_O
    I dunno whow I missed this post.

    Your black BG photos are nice, thought hw white BG might need more work to look as good as the black ^^;; But great photos all up!

    Rumi devil type is a nice one, especially the detail on the lingerie (and your close ups are awesome XD). I was thinking about getting this since it’ll compliment my Sana devil type nicely, but I already got a Rumi in the maid-waitress outfit.

  7. March 20, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    Thanks! ^^

    Yea I think maybe I don’t have enough light power even though I used two 60w fluorescent lights for it.  Maybe I need to get two 75’s instead… The lighting on the figure with the black bg pictures looks a little unbalanced….too light one side, too dark another. And I dunno with the limited number of lights and space that I have how to make the white bg pure white ^^; (or at least not make it look dull/kind of yellow-ish?). I need to experiment some more…but I’ve been feeling pretty lazy these days lol.

    Wonder if I can still find the Sana Devil Type somewhere. Lingerie may not be as nice, but she’s got an incredible butt cracks underneath those low riding panties :P


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

RSS Heisei Democracy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

