18
May
08

[Cherry Girls] “Ohh I see~”Short Comic & Column 1-1

 

The rumored cafe in town “Cherry Girls”
4 maids work there, but they are actually the owner’s “sons”
There’s no way such cute girls could be guys, you say?
No wait, there’s no way such cute girls could even exist!

 

Instead of the continuation of the story chapters, this week will be this short one page comic and minicolumn.

 

 

Behind the scenes with the brothers!?
A heartwarming comic about their ordinary days.
with “Ohh I see~” minicolumn brought to you by Rio-kun and Tomo-kun!
Comic: Nagi Ayame / Illustrations: Kasukabe Akira / Text: Hiroe Natsuki

 


replacing in panel text was too much work so I just added them to the sides… Original work can be seen on Hobby Channel page linked at bottom of page.

 

Hello-! Rio here, a Cherry Girls shop girl ♪
This week I’m going to reveal just a few of the secrets about how things works here♥

 

 

Hey hey, it’s unbelievable isn’t it!?

 

In the previous update I only had 4 lines total! That’s only a single digit! I really wanted to serve my Masters with eeeeeverything I had too…

 

Hmm? You just thought of something perverted, didn’t you Master?
Even I can tell that much by looking at you Master♥
It’s because we’re both boys y’know♥♥♥

 

“…Ok let’s stop alienating our female Masters with our indecent talk right there. So, what’s on the menu for the column this week?”

 

Okaaay. Today we’re going to talk about what’s called “Maid Clothing,” which we’re also wearing right now.

 

“The two kinds we’re wearing are the “Victorian Maid” and “French Maid” styles, right?”

 

 

Ding ding ding! Yup ♪
The Victorian Maid style has a plain and simple design, and looks like it’s made for work. With its long skirt and chic style, I wonder if it’s an old school style?
I prefer short skirts myself though.

 

Moving on, the French Maid style on the other hand is designed to show off. With a miniskirt, lots of frills, and even showing off a little bit of the boobs…it seems…, it’s the type of maid clothing you see all the time in manga and games.

 

“So the victorian maid is a plain traditional style that’s not really made to attract looks, and the french maid is designed to be more flashy and is geared towards the otaku. That’s basically how we can classify these two styles, right?

 

Well, I don’t think there’s a single maid clothing style that doesn’t appeal to Japanese otaku♥

 

“…Ok that’s enough of that kind of talk.”

 

 

Ahhhh~, I wish i was a girl~.
Then I could show off some cleavage in the french maid outfit and tease my Masters y’know?

 

–But being a boy is ok too ♪
Since that’s what you’re into, right Master?♥♥

 

The next update (Column edition 1-2) will be on Friday, May 30th.
Look forward to it ♥

 

 

Original page: “‘Boys like maid clothing!?’ Comic & Column number 1-1
Most of the text transcribed from original contents.


12 Responses to “[Cherry Girls] “Ohh I see~”Short Comic & Column 1-1”


  1. May 23, 2008 at 3:48 am

    I just wanted to say I really appreciate you translating these things.

    Yuki is my fav. :3

  2. May 23, 2008 at 5:39 am

    I hope that i can forget that they’re boys…. :P

    Even my girl said that they’re not boys after seeing the illustration.

  3. May 23, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    >>Axersia
    You’re welcome ^^ I’m havin fun with this too

    >>sonic
    haha well that’s their ah…charm i guess lol. Everything about them screams girl except for the little thought hangin around in the back of your head that reminds you of what they actually are haha

  4. 4 Seiko
    May 24, 2008 at 5:14 am

    Thanks for the translation. Appreciate it greatly. Will be looking forward to the next one lolz

  5. 5 DaisukeAKASuzumi
    May 9, 2009 at 5:59 am

    oooohhh thank you again for traslating this!! *bow*

    Hope you are okay!! Oh and i love Yuli!! *gigle*

  6. June 28, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    I have never thought I tend to be attracted to boys.. But reading these, it let me be confused.. That’s dangerous.

  7. 7 GinxGina
    May 6, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Thanx 4 the translation..

    omg XD im 4 get that maid boy lol,i love trap

  8. 8 jio
    July 7, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    nee sorry to bother you but I really have to ask you this.

    May I take your translation and Translate it to Spanish???

    obviously I’ll give you all the credit and put a link to your wordpress.

    and OMG!!! I LOVE YUUKI!! >////////////<

    well take care a lot and I'll be waiting for your answer.

    bye be~~~

  9. July 8, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    wow my first post in about a year :X
    so sorry to everybody about the hiatus. I see everybody’s cries for more Cherry Girls, and I will get back to doing this someday, but unfortunately today doesn’t seem to be that day yet… :( At the moment I’ve considered working on it again but there is nothing concrete. I’m so grateful for everybody’s support and love for Cherry Girls!

    And jio. Sure by all means you can translate into Spanish. There’s no such thing as too much love for Cherry Girls :P I think somebody on here previously has already taken my work and translated it into Thai. I have no problems with it!

  10. July 8, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    OMG!!! thank you so much!!! you’re awesome!!! I love you!! *w*

    well I’m going to start to translate~~

    I’ve a lot of work~~ x3

  11. August 5, 2010 at 9:31 am

    That is me… Unfortunately that you stop translating for a while so I tried to deal with it in Japanese by using dictionary and Google Translate. :cry:

    But good news to hear that you will translate it again. :D

  12. June 30, 2012 at 12:07 am

    Ahhh
    Traps are my guilty pleasure (= w =)


Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

