03
Jul
09

[Cherry Girls] Cherry Girls Drama CD — The voices behind the girls (guys?)

So if anybody’s gotten tired of waiting for me to update, you’ve probably already headed on over to Hobby-Channel to read some stories and you might have also seen that they will be releasing a Drama CD at the upcoming Summer Comiket 76. This was last week. For this week, they’ve revealed who will be playing the voices of your favorite trap maids.

 

So what do you guys think?
The only one I really know is Kugimiya Rie and I like her voice, but imagining Zero no Tsukaima’s Louise or Rizelmine as Rio is kinda weird! haha She was different as Aisaka Taiga, but Rio is a character that has a lot of energy, so I don’t think Taiga version Rie is the right fit. I dunno though, sometimes you can only really come to like a voice once you hear them as the character.

I’ve heard Kitamura Eri in a number of her roles according to animenfo, but I can’t really place a finger on what she sounds like. I still have ToraDora around though so I took a listen to her as Ami. A bit high for Yuki? …but Ami is just one role, so I don’t think I can make an opinion on just one role.

I dunno much about Shiraishi Ryouko, so I can’t really comment much about her on Tomo lol.

And Takahashi Mikako as Nao… it’s sort of like with Yuki. I’ve heard her in a number of her roles, but can’t really remember what she sounds like lol. To be honest, I was kind of hoping Noto Mamiko would make it as Nao. Whether that is a good choice or not I dunno, but I love Noto Mamiko lol.


12 Responses to “[Cherry Girls] Cherry Girls Drama CD — The voices behind the girls (guys?)”


  1. July 8, 2009 at 11:00 am

    As long as it is not slutty Hirano Aya, I am fine, and even applause the selection.

  2. 2 slutty ?
    July 9, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    she got lot of work so you call her slutty ?

  3. 3 Celberos
    July 11, 2009 at 9:40 am

    I tell what I know and think :D

    Mikako TAKAHASHI
    - Hayate the Combat Butler (TV) as Ayumu Nishizawa
    - Rental Magica (TV) as Adilicia Ren Mathers

    Umm….how can I start… In my opinion, Nao-nii should be some kind like Asakura Otome from DCII or Tamaki(in maiden’s mood :lol:) from To Heart2 so I’m not sure that this position will fit her or not. Let’s see!

    Eri KITAMURA
    - Kodomo no Jikan (TV) as Rin Kokonoe
    - Toradora! (TV) as Ami Kawashima

    I think that she can receive this work but not the best. You can see that Rin and Yuki has something indifferent, outside they look like a strong person but inside, they want someone to fulfill them with warmth. I don’t know that I can express my feeling through my poor English rightly or not :?.

    Shiraishi RYOUKO
    - Hayate the Combat Butler (TV) as Hayate Ayasaki
    - Mahoraba ~Heartful days~ (TV) as Ryuushi Shiratori
    - Natsu no Arashi! (TV) as Sayoko “Arashi” Arashiyama
    - Saki (TV) as Mako Someya

    She is the FIRST one that I think she should be given the Yuki position!
    Her boy voice as you can see from Hayate and Ryuushi(which both are crossdressers!!) can’t lose to all other voice actresses! …Sadly that she only got Tomo position but well, you can be informed that Tomo’s voice will be shined upon other brothers(maybe except Rio :lol:)

    Rie KUGIMIYA
    Well, I know that all of you known at least 3 characters that she gave her voice to :lol:

    She is talented. She can make any sounds of all characteristics, all ages and all genders!! (I’m not flaunting :oops:) She can make (the best) tsundere girls’ sounds(Taiga, Louise, Shana, Sansenin Nagi), she can make lolicon voices(Yuki from Saki)m she can make normal girls’ voices(surely…)(Shannon from Umineko) and at last, she can make boys’ voices too! (Alphonse Elric from FMA). From the reasons above, I highly recommend that Rio position fits her the best! :wink:

    PS. I don’t know what does ‘slut’ mean but I’m sure that is not a good word…

  4. 4 thejuggernaut
    July 25, 2009 at 2:30 am

    believe me…. when i say all the characters will be brought to life… :D
    I CANNOT WAIT FOR AN ANIME OF THIS!!!! ( as long as it is not like Boku no Picox ChicoXcoco I;ll be ok.. :Brain bleach needed: )

    and aya hirano slutty? visit sankaku too much?

  5. July 29, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    For last Friday’s update on the Hobby-Channel page, a short web radio episode was posted instead of the usual comic/diary. It features Kitamura Eri and Shiraishi Ryouko as of course Yuki and Tomo respectively, having a back and forth. The beginning sounds a bit like the very first prologue when Cherry Girls first started, and it segues into a bit about the drama CD and the upcoming Comiket76. Get your first listen of Yuki and Tomo!

    http://hobby-channel.net/otosuki-radio/7718-7718.html

  6. July 30, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    defending myself wise, Aya Hirano is quite simply in my impression = ruins everything good.
    I don’t even know why she is so popular, her voice is Coarse by my standards, I can probably name a few good VAs who should be popular than her, so what, she has the looks, but has she got the other bits?
    (check out the one who voiced Rui in upcoming Dream C Club Xbox 360 in youtube, now that is a good voice, plus the person is cool too.)
    (And all this is coming from a guy WHO DID MET Aya Hirano IRL [no thanks to the hospitality business] and talked with her)

    On topic wise, I sort of wanted to see if Shaft will pick this up. I know BONES won’t, and I fear this sort of show if ever made, would fall into KyoAni category, and we all know Endless 8 is… ugh.

  7. 7 Celberos
    September 30, 2009 at 8:22 am

    I’ll not talk about Aya Hirano though…

    but I think that KyoAni won’t make Cherry Girls into anime. I don’t have any details, yeah, only my opinion.

    I agree with Himitsu that Shaft should be the one who get this, or maybe some other minor company.

  8. 8 :(
    December 7, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Please come back Suneo…

  9. 9 Edmania
    September 23, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Where can you download this Drama CD?

  10. 10 Sanin
    April 17, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Come back man, this blog was great!

  11. 11 PokeYourWaffle
    December 31, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    Ugh! I can’t read Japanese, this sucks! Please continue with translating!!!! :’(

  12. 12 NOISSESBO
    November 11, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    still checking this in 2012. come on i miss your work


Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

