30
Jan
08

[figures] Niθ + Kotobukiya + Plamo collaboration @ Winter WonderFest 2008

Originally scooped by Shingo @ Heisei Democracy in his posts here and here from Hobby Japan magazine previews, the collaboration work between Nitroplus illustrator Niθ, figure maker Kotobukiya, model building TV program “Plamo Tsukurou Custom,” and sculptor Shirahige Tsukuru has resulted in an original figure creation that looks pretty sweet.

 


Original design and illustration by Niθ

 

I believe Kotobukiya will be showcasing a completed resin kit version with a limited number of kits available for sale at the upcoming Winter WonderFest 2008 before public announcement…or somethin like that. My japanese isn’t the best so I can’t read it all too well! Anyway, there is no price for the kit set yet, but it doesn’t really matter to me cuz I’m not in Japan and I have no idea how to model and paint a resin kit. My only hope is if they turn this into a PVC figure haha!

 


Completed version

 

Some of the features are a bit off from the original illustration, and imo I think they could have used some lighter shades of colors that aren’t as harshly contrasting (mostly the hair and eyes), but hey at the end of the day, I still do want lol.


4 Responses to “[figures] Niθ + Kotobukiya + Plamo collaboration @ Winter WonderFest 2008”


  1. January 30, 2008 at 7:47 am

    I love Niθ’s art, specifically his loli illustrations lol

    So with that said, I’m not head over heels for this new release, nor do I paint figure garage kits, Mecha is about my limits. I do love the artwork for this char tho~

    P.S. is that header image of Cuilan? or are my eyes just messing with me~? ^^;

  2. January 30, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    haha yea actually I do like the original illustration better than the figure, but I still think it’d be a nice one to have hehe

    Who is Cuilan? lol
    That image is actually from an ero anime called “Boku no Pico”… more specifically a gift illustration by Hiiragi Masaki to the producers of the Boku no Pico series. Some may have heard of it, some may not, but those who have probably despite it cuz they were blatantly deceived by Pico, since though Pico looks, acts, and sounds like a girl, he’s actually a boy haha

    original image can be found here

  3. January 30, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Oh, I know of Boku no Pico alright lol

    Hmm, the gift illustration looks a lot like Shuji Sogabe’s work, who mainly did the Senko no Ronde character designs. Cuilan is a character from the game, and is also a trap…

  4. January 31, 2008 at 12:14 am

    hmmm you’re right it does look a lot like him haha…interesting


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories


