13
Feb
08

Play-Asia year of the rat sale/lucky draw

Breaking off the update from my previous post into a new post…

Found out that a lot of the discounted items that P-A has up on their site are eligible for a Year of the Rat lucky draw random drawing. Each order placed by a user for one of the discunted items with a lucky year of the rat icon will be entered into a drawing for one of 50 prizes, biggest ones being one of the three next gen consoles, and smallest ones being $20 and $30 store credits to P-A.

Details on the lucky draw can be found here

You can also check out all the toys/figures that are on sale here

 

 

Here are some post worthy items I think:

 


Make: Daiki Kougyou
Series: Daiki original
Name: Kenshi san
Reg. $75
Sale $70

 


Make: Chrono Gate
Series: 009-1
Name: Mylene Hoffman
Reg. $60
Sale $50

 


Make: Happinet
Series: Yakitate Japan
Name: Azusagawa Tsukino bikini ver. (some *really* awesome pics at moe idolatry)
Reg. $50
Sale $40

 


Make: Max Factory
Series: King of Fighters / Capcom vs. SNK 2
Name: Shiranui Mai
Reg. $75
Sale $60

 


Make: Goodsmile company
Series: Onegai Teacher
Name: Kazami Mizuho havin a dessert
Reg. $55
Sale $40

 


Make: Toys Works’
Series: Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi
Name: Suzumiya Haruhi in…I dunno what the uniform is called. Those Ouendan guys on the DS game wear it lol.
Reg. $53
Sale $40

 


Make: Goodsmile Company
Series: Idolm@ster Xenoglossia
Name: Hagiwara Yukihiro swimsuit
Reg. $40
Sale $38
lol not much of a sale but I think she’s cute

 


Make: Griffon
Series: Fate/Hollow Ataraxia
Name: Karen Hortensia
Reg. $60
Sale $40

 


Make: uArt (Wanipix w/ Goodsmile Company)
Series: Ikkitousen
Name: Sonsaku Hakufu alternate color maid ver.
Reg. $50
Sale $40

 


Make: Kotobukiya
Series: Shakugan no Shana
Name: Shana
Reg. $60
Sale $50

 

Happy hunting and best of luck with the draw ^^


6 Responses to “Play-Asia year of the rat sale/lucky draw”


  1. February 13, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    Hey, i didn’t know that you can still get Tsukino from Play-Asia. I thought Tsukino figure is going out of stock everywhere.

  2. February 13, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    ya it seems P-A has a few gems that are still available after everybody has sold out. I got my Mirei at P-A on sale as well. Though I’m pretty sure some other places still have Mirei, P-A’s the only place I’ve seen stock the red version.

    I’m wondering whether or not I should pick up that Tsukino… Aya’s pictures of Tsukino at Moe Idolatry are really really beautiful, and it’s actually what kinda nudged me towards wanting to get it lol. I thought she looked pretty good before but I didn’t really think about getting it. Guess as long as people can make it look pretty, anything can look desirable lol. Problem is if I got her, she wouldn’t be kneeling out on the beautiful beach like that haha.

  3. February 13, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    hmm good figurines on sale. Even the new wendy is on sale =\

  4. February 14, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Ouch! Tsukino is going out of stock. This is too fast!!

    So, have you decided to get Tsukino? If you haven’t, then you’ve missed your chance.

    BTW, i saw Aya’s photo of Tsukino, and i noticed she produced those great photos with pocket camera only. That means 2 things: the photo composition is great OR the figure itself is great.

    O yeah, i’d like to do exchange link with you. I already put a link to your blog in mine. Thanks.

  5. February 14, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    oh yea i know…I saw that it went out of stock yesterday… ><
    Kind of a bummer…but in these situations, I always tell myself that there will be better figures in the future to get, and that I shouldn’t fret if I’m not able to get something. The wait may be excruciatingly long, but eventually it’ll come! haha

    Thanks for adding me! I’ve done the same ^^

  6. February 14, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    ^^;

    Thanks for the lovely comments guys.
    And I only found out about the P-A sale yesterday (been busy with uni)

    Um, sonic_v2, I’m a male, though many think otherwise…(even my own friends at times…)
    Why can’t it be both composition and the figure? 😄 But really, the figure is nice~


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Categories


