25
Feb
08

[figures] lusting after new figures from WonderFest

HOLY CRAP, I thought Heisei Democracy’s Hobby Japan preview a couple days back was mindblowing, well the barrage of pics from WonderFest from various hobby sites just gave me a total braingasm x5. This isn’t a complete coverage by any means (I’ll leave it to the folks who are actually getting the news to do that), but I picked out a number of mostly PVC figures that caught my eye and immediately induced high levels of “DO WANT”.

Images taken from various sources:
AkibaBlog | AkibaHobby
AkibaOS | Heisei Democracy
HobbyDog | Insecure Zone
Ota★Suke | Unjust Area

 

 

Ok first and foremost. I’ve been quite eagerly waiting for this one. Satsuriko no Jango‘s Lily Salvatana from Alter. She’s comin around the corner to round out the three main heroines in Nitro+‘s game. She’ll be making it in for a July release:

 

Also from Satsuriko no Jango, another rendition of Donne Anonime (Namae no nai onna, or “Woman without a name”). That pose looks wicked fuckin cool. lol

 

And still waitin on this gal from Jango. She was pushed back from a February release to a March release. Franco Il Nero (Kuro no Franco) by Alter.

 

An impressive looking Vita (Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha A’s/StrikerS). Graf Eisen is shiny! Her boots too!

 

Something else I’m greatly looking forward to is MegaHouse/Alter’s joint project Alpha X Omega’s figure of Queen’s Blade series spin off Queen’s Gate character, the Gate Opener Alice. (that was quite a mouthful)
I just picked up her character book on an impulse from my local japanese bookstore after hearing of her announcement actually, and I must say I am not disappointed. Niθ’s illustrations do not disappoint, and the image that the figure is based on does not either.

 

Cafe Reo’s sculpt of Shiratori Amane from G.J?’s Erogame “Anata no Shiranai Kangofu”

 

A better look at Toy’sWorks’s Miyamoto Rei from Inazuma’s manga High School of the Dead.

 

A second figure of Miyamoto Rei. This one’s by Organic and is looking very awesome so far.

 

Also from Organic is this lovely Kanu figure (actually I think a resin kit?), sculpted from a design straight off the cover of the Ikkitousen manga volume 13.

 

On the Griffon front are the Maid and China Dress versions of Ryomou Shimei that I’ve been pining for ever since the preview image from last month.

and then there’s China dress version Kanu

and the coldcast resin/pvc hybrid Queen’s Gate Echidna

 

I was also quite captivated by this magnificent sideboob. She is Yuria from the manga “Yuria 100 Shiki”. Figure from Yamato.

 

And this very sexy Ringo from Air Gear that I’ve been keeping my eye on ever since it was announced. Also from Yamato.

 

A few from Kotobukiya that look nice. Sennin Narika from the erogame Beat Blades Haruka, Horo the Wise from the manga/anime Spice and Wolf, and Elwin from Sega’s Shining Tears/Wind. Narika and Horo are cute, and I think Elwin’s got great cleavage :3

 

Speaking of Beat Blades Haruka, here is the titular Haruka, in school uniform. I think she looks great, but unfortunately I think this be a resin kit 😦

 

Here’s a really cute looking Shana from Shakugan no Shana. Haven’t seen it yet but I’m thinkin I’ll get into it soon. From Resinya.

 

And I think this is a resin kit from an independent sculptor Ryunryuntei. Shirley from Code Geass. I think she looks really great, but doubt we’ll see this in PVC form any time soon due to independent licensing issues or something 😦

this rear pic was taken from Ryunryuntei’s site

 

Hopefully we’ll see most of these up in stores in PVC form soon! Or maybe not cuz of the crying wallet… Nah…I’m hoping for soon, cuz I can’t wait to have at least Lily in my possession. :O~ Hopefully I’ll be able to get a hold of ToranoAna’s Donne Anonime too….and Megahouse’s Alice….and…and…..aw damnit!


5 Responses to “[figures] lusting after new figures from WonderFest”


  1. February 25, 2008 at 3:45 am

    Wow, you really do like sexy figures. The most interesting things i want to get from WonFest are figma series from Max Factory.

    From figma sites, there are only Konata (wonfest exclusive), Haruhi, Saber, and Lelouch. But there are more in WonFest (Mikuru, Itsuki, and Kyon).

  2. February 25, 2008 at 4:00 am

    haha well what can I say. Guess I’m ecchi to the max ^^;

    Somehow I’m not really too into figma figures. The only one I’m interested in is Saber. I find that she is one of the best looking Saber of any Saber figures.

  3. 3 Phy
    March 3, 2008 at 1:49 am

    *drool* Lily would make a fine monitor sitter…

  4. March 3, 2008 at 7:47 am

    I will definately want Ringo.. 🙂

  5. March 3, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Ringo’s a little too exposed compared to my other figures, but I guess as long as all the naughty bits are covered up, it’s all good ;P

    btw does anybody even know what that outfit is supposed to be? It’s like the frame of a cape and some kind of weird leash lol


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Categories


