12
Mar
08

[Figures] New Bible Black and Aria figure

Not much new stuff in the way of figure news lately, as most of the big announcements I think have already come and gone after WonderFest. Despite that, there are new figures being announced, just like this new figure by Miyabiya, sculpted by Souden Bizen (I think that’s how you pronounce the name): Bible Black’s Takashiro (Sensei) Hiroko. Also announced is Yujin’s ARIA figure of Alicia Florence (don’t know the sculptor). They’re both set for a June release, and are ready for preorder at a number of stores at this time.

 

 

 


images taken from Amiami.com

 

I’ve only seen the anime of Bible Black and not played the game, but Takashiro Sensei is my favorite character in the series and also the only character to witness all the events of Bible Black, right from the very beginning when it all started to the very end. I don’t know about the quality of the figures from Miyabiya, but the paint job doesn’t look as great as figures by say the generally praised Alter (especially around the folds of her jacket, though I can see how difficult it can be to paint that area), and the sculpt looks a bit rough around some edges, but overall I think the likeness of Takashiro Sensei was captured pretty well. She’s 1/8 scale and her bra is cast-off-able.

 


images taken from Amiami.com

 

Also up and coming if Yujin’s Alicia Florence, from ARIA. I can’t really say how the quality for Yujin figures is; I’m only familiar with their small gashapon/trading figures, which aren’t exactly the best in quality. Don’t know if that’s because they’re gashapon figures, or because of production issues….but yea. From the picture though, she looks pretty nice. Hmm I think her face is a little blah though. Oh well… I’ve been looking for some nice ARIA figures, and perhaps this might be one to look out for. I’m still looking for the cash to get the Toy’s Works Athena Glory, as well as possibly the rest of the set from Toy’s Works. Don’t know the scale of this figure, possibly 1/8.

 

The figures are now available for preorder at the following places:
Hobby Search (Takashiro Sensei | Alicia Florence)
ToysLogic (Takashiro Sensei | Alicia Forence)


5 Responses to “[Figures] New Bible Black and Aria figure”


  1. March 12, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    the bible black figure has a weird looking face

  2. March 12, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    hehe I thought it looked weird at first glance, but actually I think it’s alright. I can see what you’re sayin though. Her expression is a bit weird at first lol.

  3. March 13, 2008 at 7:07 am

    Yeah, that Bible Black figure face is really weird. I think it’s because of her lips.
    Weird expression + unusual lipstick = another face weirdness.

    But she stil looks sexy.

    As for Alicia, IMO the best Alicia figure ever made is Alicia from GSC. It’s not gashapon though.

  4. March 13, 2008 at 7:48 am

    ahh yes I know which Alicia you’re talking about. I agree that is one of the best looking figures of her. I suppose next up would be Toy’sWorks entire set of 1/6 Aria figures. They are quite nice as well.

  5. 5 AS
    March 13, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    I don’t like Alicia’s hair but I love Aria shachou lol ^^.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories


