22
Mar
08

[Figures] New Queen’s Blade stuff

I dunno about you but I always love Queen’s Blade news. The latest news comes courtesy of Shingo at HeiseiDemocracy, who found an early preview of the May issue of japanese hobby magazine Hobby Japan over on japanese image board 2chan. The preview covers PVC figures of Queen’s Gate’s Gate Opener Alice (produced by Alpha x Omega, a joint effort between Megahouse and Alter), Queen’s Blade’s Assassin of a Thousand Faces Melona (Megahouse), a resin kit of QB’s Warrior Miko Tomoe (Griffon’s R-Line), and the revelation of a new QB character to debut alongside Combat Instructor Arein in June.

 

 

I’m lovin the look of Alice so far. She’s modeled quite faithfully to the original illustration, with some small differences here and there, the mains of which are: her panties aren’t as wedged up in those soft cheeks of hers, dagger/gun holsters have been added to her back, and her “tail” is wrapped around her leg. Melona I think I’ll give a pass since I’m not that big a fan of her character. I’ve no idea how to properly build and paint a resin kit, so I’m afraid I’ll have to give Tomoe a pass as well, though I’d love to see what she looks like completed. As for the new Queen’s Blade character, she is the Haunted Queen Aldora, and I gotta say so far I’m really liking the new characters that will be debuting over most of the previous characters. Maybe it’s just cuz I’ve been looking at the same QB characters for such a long time now that I’ve gotten bored with them, and these fresh faces are just the thing I need. ^^ Aldora is illustrated by Kantaka.

Alice and Melona are lookin at August releases, Tomoe a late April release, and Aldora will be making her mark with Arein in June.

 

As a bonus, since we’re on Queen’s Blade/Gate, here’s a wallpaper that I found awhile back. It features Queen’s Gate’s newest character to be released on April 15th, Samurai Showdown’s Iroha, as beautifully illustrated by Iidzuki Tasuku.

 

OH YEA! I forgot about this, but Griffon’s coldcast hybrid of Echidna is up for preorder now too! Perhaps too expensive for me at the moment though :(

She’s now up for preorder at almost all stores now, though might be sold out at some already!
Availability: Hobby Search | Toys Logic | Kid Nemo


5 Responses to “[Figures] New Queen’s Blade stuff”


  1. March 22, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Ah, finally a painted ver of Alice. I’m definitely gonna try and get her, and Aldora looks good as well…gah, more money expenditure!

  2. March 22, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    I dunno what it is about Queen’s Blade that stands out for me where a lot of other anthology art collections have been collected before. I just really like it lol.

    I’ve still yet to get any QB/QG figures though! Perhaps Alice will be my first! She’s also the only book I have from the series ^^

  3. March 24, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    yah alice is lovely, DFC ftw :D

  4. March 26, 2008 at 4:40 am

    indeed :D Saying that makes me sound so dirty lol
    I just remembered I have a Queen’s Blade figure on preorder, the dark color version Yuumil. Think she’ll be my first QB figure, and another DFC figure at that ^^;

  5. May 20, 2009 at 6:51 am

    Fantastic post, Will definitely come back soon..


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

