23
Mar
08

[Figures] Kotobukiya’s Muse Elf

Akiba Hobby comes at us with a picture preview of Kotobukiya’s web shop exclusive figure — Muse Elf, a long ranged attacker character class in the world of the free to play Korean online mmorpg Mu Online ~Continent of Legend~. The character has been illustrated for the Japanese Mu Online site by Yamashita Shunya if you couldn’t tell lol.

 

 

 

 

 


pretty face…

 

Sculpted by Kawasumi Tomoaki, this figure will be released in limited quantity in May on Kotobukiya’s own web shop, so I guess the only means of procuring a copy of this figure is to have a 3rd party service order for you.

As the face is one of if not the most important part of a figure, I think the sculptor did a nice job in translating Yamashita Shunya’s design. Kind of reminds me of Otoyama Houjun’s work on Mirei-san (of which I’ve reviewed here). I really like that close up shot up above. Though her bangs don’t look as detailed as I think they should be, they frame the Muse Elf’s face well in most views, and look really great in certain angles (ahem like the one above).

 

 

The bow has a really exquisite design, but I kind of wonder where the bowstring is? lol
Oh well it sucks that this figure isn’t released in mass quantity… Maybe it will be re-released with a repaint version in the future.

 

> All images borrowed from Akiba Hobby. Many more additional pictures can be found there.

> Additional pictures can also be found found in Kotobukiya’s gallery.

> Global Mu Online site.


3 Responses to “[Figures] Kotobukiya’s Muse Elf”


  1. April 22, 2014 at 4:14 am

    Nice, there’s one up on eBay for 30$, shipping from Thailand I believe (22/04/2014). I wouldn’t bother though, what I want is either a DK or DW in dragon/legendary armor and weapon sets ;P now that I would pay even 100$ for.

  2. April 22, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    Great blog right here! Also your web site lots up very fast!
    Whatt host are you the use of? Can I am getting yur affiliate hyperlink to your host?
    I desire my web site loaded up as fast as yourds lol

  3. May 27, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    I go to see each day some websites and blogs to read articles, however this web site gives
    feature based articles.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories


