04
Apr
08

[Figures] New Taka Tony, Shining Wind figures

Whoo I sure have been getting more and more lazy as time rolls by lol. Anyway a few days back I read from Heisei Democracy and other various places of a couple of new figures which, though not connected to each other by way of series, are both inspired by designs from Taka Tony (aka “the MAN”).

 

 

 

 

 

First up is a sexy maid-ish bikini girl, based off an illustration found in one of Taka Tony’s more recent doujinshi based around the manga/anime Bleach (though the character has nothing to do with Bleach. She was featured in an intermission within the doujinshi).

Sculpted by Maeda Tomoki of Works Sapporo, I guess this will be the first in a series of collaborations between artists and Toranoana, as officially this figure is known as “Toranoana & Creators Collaboration Figure Series 01【T2 ART WORKS】” according to a Toranoana blog post on Akiba Blog. A first look at the figure can be seen right here.

 

Next is Kotobukiya’s new version of Blanc Neige, featuring her new outfit from Shining Wind.


image on the left is from a Shining Wind visual collection, not any official design sketch for the figure…though it’s obvious where the inspiration came from


just thought I’d show off T2’s artistic prowess while I was at it

She looks like she’s got a bit more of an adult charm compared to her Shining Tears self, and I really love the way her dress exposes part of her hip. P-r-e-t-t-y sexy lol. Dunno who the sculptor is or when it’ll be released, but Shine na Blog has many more pics of a sample production in progress.

 

These two figures are lookin pretty good so far, though I wish we could get a more head on look at the bikini maid. Anyway I think these two will be ones to look out for. Could always use some more T2 inspired works!

 

figure images from Akiba Blog and Shine na Blog.


8 Responses to “[Figures] New Taka Tony, Shining Wind figures”


  1. April 4, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    That sexy maid at first picture is definitely sexy and cute, and she wears a glasses (meganekko-moe)! Too bad it’s Toranoana who made the figure. I have one Haruhi figure from Toranoana, and i know the quality of the figure isn’t good enough. The skin is too white / pale.

    As for Blanc Niege, i definitely looking forward to this. Elwyn and Blanc Niege have better costume in Shining Wind version than Shining Tears version IMO.

  2. April 4, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    hmm honestly I don’t know much about Toranoana’s quality when it comes to figures, but I do know that they are making/have made a few figures that I want. Unfortunately for two of the figures, by the time I got into figure collecting, I think they’d already been considered old (the Fine Scenery Noir et Blanc Diana and Morte, sculpted by Vispo). There is also a wicked looking Donne Anonime (here) from Satsuriko no Jango in the works I believe. I am very much looking forward to that one.

    As for the Shining Wind figures, I’d been interested before in Kotobukiya’s figures, but hadn’t really collected them. Maybe I should reconsider! Especially since I think with the recent Koto Kureha, the sculptors have been doing a really great job in capturing T2’s distinctive look.

  3. April 6, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    dunno if I’m going to get this one, I wished max factory to make the blanc figurine instead of kotobukiya 😦

  4. April 7, 2008 at 12:32 am

    Blanc neige looks great in this outfit.. but the figure.. the face just doesnt look like her at all 😛

  5. 5 AS
    April 8, 2008 at 2:55 am

    I think Blanc looks cute in the outfit, though not as sexy as the maid ;p.

  6. April 8, 2008 at 8:44 am

    >>ron~
    After lookin at this Blanc I decided to go for Koto’s Elwing, and am now considering Kureha as well. I think I’ll probably be getting this Blanc as well. Elwing does look very good, and actually after comparing Kotobukiya and Max Factory’s Kureha, I prefer Kotobukiya’s more…

    >>Prim3
    I’ve never actually played any of the Shining series, but just looking at the illustrations, I guess the figure could use a little more T2 influence in the face lol. I felt that same way about the Elwing too. The Kureha though I think has been the best representation of T2’s artwork in figure form that I’ve seen so far.

    >>AS
    but of course…who can say no to bikini maids?? 😛

  7. April 9, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Blanc Niege is a must for me!!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories


