06
May
08

[Figures] What has the final World Hobby Festival got for us?

Oh happy days and sad days. Happy because of the nice figures that were on display at World Hobby Festival Ariake 18, but sad since it’s the last World Hobby Festival ever. Not exactly the end of the hobby and figure world, but it just means that we’ll have to wait longer in between shows to get our fix of new things to look out for. Akibahobby, Moeyo, and Heisei Democracy have rolled out some samples and previews of what was displayed during the show.

 

 

 

 



Here’s a look at the great lookin Uesugi Kenshin kit I was talkin about the other day. I said it was a garage kit or possibly coldcast since I wasn’t sure, but it turns out this will make it out as a PVC figure sometime in August! She also looks to be cast-offable. Awesome. Awesome to the max.

AkibaHobby offers a sample photo preview of this figure here.

 


Here’s a figure that will be coming out from Yamato’s Creator’s Labo series of pvc figures. Looks like Shingo from Heisei Democracy hit the nail on the head with this one. I don’t have any Ignis figures in my collection. Perhaps this’ll be me first?

 




Here’s a mighty fine lookin Saber from Cobra Kai. Another one to look forward to. Always wanted a Saber in my collection! Hope this makes PVC.

Moeyo has a photo feature on Saber here.

 

Dunno who makes this, but here is an attractive looking Tousaka Rin in some Nazi-ish looking uniform.

 

Never seen Lucky Star, but the way Kagami is hugging Tsukasa here I find really cute. Based off an illustration.

 


Tama-nee~! Actually have never played or seen To Heart 2, but don’t think you really have to to appreciate her, though I’m sure it enhances the feeling lol

 


Nice lookin body on this Aegis from Persona3 for the PS2. I suspect that head is the one that goes with the body lol. I’ve been considering getting Persona3 FES since I’ve heard nothing but good things about it.

 

Real nice looking Subaru from the anime Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS. Neat lookin base. Looks like it’s being lit up from beneath?

 

Here are some unknowns. I don’t know who they are or where they come from, but they look good anyway.

Pretty wicked looking archer hunter guy. This guy might be from Monster Hunter?

 

Looks…vaguely like Al Azif?

 

Pretty sure she’s been around for a little bit, but I have no idea who she is. I just know that she has very pretty eyes and some crazy dsl’s lol. I have no idea what’s goin on with her outfit with the bull head thing on top. Is she sucking milk from a teat? On her finger? A teat mechanism on her finger? Say huh?

 

:O… That’s all I got for this one…

 

Haha I just thought this lil gal was really cute.

 

I had to put this up just to say ugh on the face lol…

 

So anyway this was just a small preview of what was shown at the show. Keep a look out on sites like Akiba Hobby, Moeyo, and Heisei Democracy for updates, more photos, and possible release schedules for these upcoming figures!

 

images from: Akiba Hobby, Moeyo, Heisei Democracy


3 Responses to “[Figures] What has the final World Hobby Festival got for us?”


  1. May 6, 2008 at 8:52 am

    The saber’s face is so not nice!!! and the armour looks weird.. too loose? >.<

  2. May 6, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    hmmm…i dunno. I wouldn’t say not nice. Different? hahaha
    She is definitely a Saber we have not seen before, but I think she looks quite nice both clothed and unclothed. I actually think her clothes might be the best I’ve seen on a Saber figure.

  3. 3 manne
    September 23, 2009 at 5:37 am

    the monster hunter bow-user is a female in full rathian armor.


Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


