11
May
08

[Cherry Girls] Welcome to Cherry Girls~

 

The rumored cafe in town “Cherry Girls”
4 maids work there, but they are actually the owner’s “sons”
There’s no way such cute girls could be guys, you say?
No wait, there’s no way such cute girls could even exist!

 

 

Warning: This post and every post hereafter concerning Cherry Girls will contain trap material. I don’t believe it will contain any hentai material, just mildly ecchi. If you’re not interested in this kind of stuff then move along, there’s nothing to see here for you lol.

 

 

 

 

Cherry Girls is the creation of Hobby Channel (Hobby Japan’s hobby blog/news site. They are also the creators of Queen’s Blade). It’s a short story series (mostly text with a few illustrations) that was announced back in early April and once a week since then have been updating their site, introducing each of the four maids/brothers and prefacing the main story with a prologue. Finally, just last Friday the first chapter of the story made its debut. The series format so far will be a chapter every week on Friday, and eventually will be accompanied by a short comic version. The above text and illustration are basically the translated announcement/introduction to the series, linked below.

 

The story is basically about the four maid brothers in the catch summary up above, working at their parents’ cafe “Cherry Girls.” Since they look like girls, many males are attracted to the store, and gender bender hijinks are expected to ensue.

 

Illustrations are handled by famed eromanga artist Kasukabe Akira, known mostly (by me anyway) for his/her shota stories, though he also draws some great short eromanga stories dealing with straight relationships with full, developed women lol. Story text is by Hiroe Natsuki, who has written scenarios for various erogames by Unisonshift, 13cm and Saga Planets among others. What I like about this project is mainly that Kasukabe Akira is doing the illustrations for it. I’ve uh…been goin through a bit of a trap/shota phase which is how I came across Akira’s work, and I find his drawing style very cute and attractive (not just shota, but all across the board including his women).

 

So basically since I’ve been following this series for the past month or so, I figured I would provide a translated version of the character profiles and story when they are released. You get to read about some really cute trap maids, and I get to work on my japanese translation and interpretation skills. Win win situation lol.

 

So with that side, enjoy the story and illustrations, and look forward to updates!

 

 


Original page: Hobby Channel’s serious! “Boys” announcement!!
Illustration by: Kasukabe Akira
Text by: Hiroe Natsuki


23 Responses to “[Cherry Girls] Welcome to Cherry Girls~”


  1. 1 Nathan
    August 30, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Thanks for the work!

  2. October 8, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I can’t remember how I found this site but glad I did ^_^
    Never heard of Kasukabe Akira until now but I really like his style. Thanks for translating! Will be reading them now ^^

  3. October 8, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    haha well glad ya made it here ^^
    Enjoy the read! I like your drawings btw…cute night elf hehe. I used to play one but I got bored of WoW -_-

  4. 4 mewmew
    December 31, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    thanx so much

  5. 5 DaisukeAKASuzumi
    May 8, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    goddess this seems to be so good!! i really needtrap!!

    an they are so cute!!

  6. 6 mewmew
    June 22, 2009 at 2:46 am

    wow i havent been to this page in like a year…-_-‘ amazing! glad to be back!

  7. 7 soft-n-fluffy
    July 22, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Thanks for translating! I love traps and these illustrations are beautiful!

  8. 8 lol
    October 23, 2010 at 9:39 am

    ahh…who is him then in that picture ?
    I know Yuki but another one ?

  9. November 7, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    The other one is Nao! His older s…I mean brother.

  10. August 13, 2011 at 4:50 am

    if thats nao, why is he.. i mean his hair red?

  11. 11 Radetzky
    September 6, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Isn’t Kasukabe Akira a “she”?

  12. November 20, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

  13. December 5, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    I have been surfing on-line greater than three hours nowadays,
    yet I never found any fascinating article like yours.

    It’s lovely price enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the web can be much more helpful than ever before.

  14. May 9, 2013 at 7:49 am

    Currently it sounds like Movable Type is
    the best blogging platform out there right now.

    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  15. May 20, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely useful info specifically the final phase 🙂 I take care of
    such information much. I was looking for this certain information for a
    long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  16. June 3, 2013 at 2:22 am

    I pay a quick visit every day some web pages and websites to read posts, except this
    weblog presents feature based content.

  17. August 7, 2013 at 1:40 am

    Thankfulness to my father who stated to me on the topic of this blog, this
    blog is genuinely amazing.

  18. December 6, 2013 at 4:01 am

    Simply desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an
    expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to
    keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep
    up the enjoyable work.

  19. January 11, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is
    amazing, great written and come with approximately all
    vital infos. I’d like to see more posts like this .

  20. February 16, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful article.
    Thank you for providing this information.secret of youthful Face

  21. February 20, 2014 at 3:12 am

    Although in the end you can build an object
    oriented site on top of Word – Press just like you can with any other framework.

    These days it is very important to share your content on
    social media sites such as Google+ and Twitter and you can easily do that too.
    Apart from this, a developer should always consider of building a public theme, developing a plugin, contributing a patch, and debugging.

  22. March 30, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    Wonderful, whnat a web site it is! This blog presents
    helpful information to us, keep it up.

  23. April 15, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    This is very interesting, You are a very skkilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward too seeking more of your greatt post.
    Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!


Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories