25
Jul
08

[Figures] Oh I wish I could build and paint kits…

Japanese online shop Amiami has revealed what they are planning to sell at the upcoming Wonderfest Summer 2008, which I think is coming up just next week (the same weekend as Square Enix’s invite only fan event, DKΣ3713!). They have two garage kits and some character goods featuring their mascot character, Amiko. The garage kits are the kinds that pop up every now and then that make me wish yet again that I knew how to properly build and paint kits with any degree of competency… And even if I could, they are Wonderfest exclusives anyway. T_T

 

 

 

Sculpted by Osiris of Heavy Gauge, Kanu Unchou….as designed by Urushihara Satoshi….!!!! Major winning combo breaker if I’ve ever seen one…

 

Nitro+‘s Super Soniko illustrated by Tsuji Sanda. Can’t quite make out who the sculptor is…

 

I guess the hope is that they make the jump to pvc lol.


6 Responses to “[Figures] Oh I wish I could build and paint kits…”


  1. July 25, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Lol PVC hope yes. Not interested in either, but they look nice.

  2. 2 choobeegoo
    July 25, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Wish I could *sculpt* my own figures.. I don’t even understand the material they use…. if you ever find out, lemme know.

  3. July 26, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    hehe..well I think sculpters use a combination of some sort of epoxys and putties to make their initial sculpt. I don’t think the figures are actually molded/cast/however they do it in pvc/resin until they are ready to be mass produced.

    Which makes me wonder if sculptors ever make their own one of a kind figures? lol
    I think Yoshizawa Mitumasa of Reflect works on side projects that don’t get released to the general public, so maybe he has some rare, never before seen figures sitting around in his workshop lol. Which reminds me, Mitumasa I think will be at the WonderFest with a couple of new resin kit items: An Otomoairu felyne from Monster Hunter Portable 2ndG, and Persona 4’s Satonaka Chie.

  4. 4 pkrisnin
    July 27, 2008 at 2:21 am

    Kanu still needs work done on the face and lower body.

  5. 5 Fabienne
    July 28, 2008 at 2:29 am

    The second Figure is definatelya must have for me.

    All I need is to imd somebody who built and paint it fpr me 😄

  6. September 24, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    yeah I love the design of Kanu Unchô illustrated by Satoshi!


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories


