23
Jan
09

[Figures] Queen’s Gate Iroha

 

Pshaaww as if there were any doubt😛. So far all of the Queen’s Gate characters have made it to figure form, both general and exclusive releases (and also including both forms of Alice), so I don’t think this should have been any surprise. It was only a matter of time! Anyway, she is of course the lovely and loyal Iroha, from the fighting game series Samurai Spirits, by SNK Playmore (Queen’s Gate game book illustrated by Iidzuki Tasuku). She is open for preorders but she is a magazine exclusive (I’m guessing through the latest issue of Hobby Japan). Whether other stores will be able to get her is up in the air:\

Info and image from [Queen’s Gate]

 

edit: A few more pics of her at Akibablog, along with a nice, clean image (aside from the Akibablog logo) of Queen’s Gate’s newest cast member, Dizzy from the Guilty Gear series:


3 Responses to “[Figures] Queen’s Gate Iroha”


  1. 1 oneandonlyjem
    January 23, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    Hahaha, the other day I was talking about Iroha from the artbooks hasn’t got some love from Megahouse. Lo and behold the following day, I come across that and chuckled to myself. Oh gosh, is it gonna be another Hobby Japan Exclusive. Meh, it’s okay.

  2. 2 oneandonlyjem
    January 23, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    Oh, this is very random but since I’m right here – I really like page header with the Cospa Strawberry Shana. I like the playfulness and flirty nature of how the colors are integrated with one another.

    *runs away*

  3. January 23, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Thanks for dropping by and for the comment ^^ Yup Megahouse is pretty on top of things when it comes to the Queen’s Gate series. It was the same thing with Mai. Just when I was wondering when they would make a figure of her Queen’s Gate version, lo and behold she was announced just a day later ^^

    Also, thanks for the kind words on the image header! I had a whole other theme I wanted to do, but since I suck at photoshopping, I didn’t know how to pull that off and make it look nice lol. So I ended up with the sunset background which I thought looked nice too ^^. Just wish I knew how to make it look like it really was a sunset in the background by making the lighting on her look right:\


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

RSS Heisei Democracy

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

