01
Jan
09

2009 Happy New Years!


wow Nao… o.O

 

Not quite on the dot, but hey better late than never huh? lol
Anyway hope everybody had a nice 2008, and is lookin forward to a wonderful 2009. I think my blog is just almost a year old now o.O Even though i didn’t really update a whole lot in the past number of months lol. Thanks to all the people who’ve stopped by and checked things out, thanks to all the friends I’ve met through blogging, and thanks to all the people who’ve been coming back week after week in support of my translation efforts of Cherry Girls. Pretty much that’s the only thing that has been keeping people coming back to my site I think…so thanks everybody for that.

 

And speaking of Cherry Girls, about what Sarumanu pointed out in the comments on the Cherry Girls page. I forgot where I read it and not sure if it’s the same place that Sarumanu saw it at, but NO, Cherry Girls is not ending! Be happy! lol

They will just be taking a break for the month of January, and instead of story and comic updates, every week they will be revealing Cherry Girls illustrations drawn by fan artists of the series. Regular story and comic/column updates will resume once again in February.

And yup as Sarumanu pointed out, a Drama CD has been decided upon. Details will be released sometime later on Hobby-Channel.

As for the yet untranslated portions of the story (Story 8 and the comics), I’ll have those done this month before the next story is released (erm…maybe… lol). Might get started on them this weekend since I’ve finally got more than a couple days away from work -_-

 

Anyway, make some of them new years resolutions and I’ll see you around in 2009.


14 Responses to “2009 Happy New Years!”


  1. January 1, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Happy New Year!
    No sweat about the updates! This is supposed to be fun not work ^^

  2. January 1, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    good luck for the new year. best wishes!

  3. January 1, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Happy New Year dude. No I am not interested in Cherry Girls. GOD TRAPS

  4. 5 Sarumanu
    January 1, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Happy New Year man!

    Thanks for the clarification.
    Glad I was wrong.

    Hope everyone has a great year!

  5. January 1, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    >Panther
    ahaha it’s cool man everybody’s entitled to their own tastes lol

  6. January 1, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Happy New Year mate 🙂

  7. 8 Celberos
    January 2, 2009 at 2:19 am

    Happy New Year too 😀

    I hope this year will be better than my last year 😕

    Drama CD is great. I wonder what kind of sound is Nao-nii have. 😳

  8. 9 Celberos
    January 2, 2009 at 2:22 am

    Well I should say what kind of sound does Nao-nii have 😳

  9. 10 mewmew
    January 2, 2009 at 9:52 am

    happy new year! drama CD!? COOL! ^///^ btw how do u change ur pic/box thing?

  10. January 3, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    hmm…i don’t quite remember. I think you have to be a wordpress member and set it in your personal settings?

  11. 12 mewmew
    January 3, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    oh……how do u become a member? -_-; he he im not very visalent. SP?

  12. 13 Axersia
    January 7, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    It’s been a while since I dropped by, so I just wanted to say thanks for your continuing translation efforts and Happy Belated New Year!

    @mewmew
    Wordpress uses the Gravatar system. Go to Gravatar.com, register an account, and use the same email you used for your account when posting your comments.

  13. January 9, 2009 at 9:27 am

    ah…yea i think signing up for Gravatar would be the better solution than wordpress unless you want to start a blog lol. Thanks Axersia.


Leave a comment


January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories