04
May
08

[Figures] The elegant ice mage Blanc Neige

The blog about all things Shining Tears/Wind, Shine na Blog, has unveiled pictures of a painted look for Kotobukiya’s next in line in their Shining Wind series of figures, Blanc Neige. Looking quite good! Blanc Neige’s original announcement has already prompted me to preorder Elwing and consider Kureha as well as the other female cast members previously released by Kotobukiya.

 

 

 

 

 

Looks every bit just as good as the prototype. I love that confident pose of hers with the hand on her hip. These figures from Kotobukiya I think have always been good at capturing Taka Tony’s refined drawing style particularly in the face, and I think they keep getting better at it (even if slightly). I love the eyes on Blanc Neige and also on Kureha.

 

Also, a bit of older news which I didn’t see till today:

Looks like her mantle can be removed! I think she looks even better this way, like she’s wearing an elegant gown at a ball or something like that lol.

 

So with 7 of Shining Wind’s ladies down or in the works (Elwing, Mao and Blanc Neige being the latest and yet to be released), how many more characters will Kotobukiya make? Well it looks like number 8 has been decided, 9 in the planning stages, and a possible 10 also in the works:

Teaser shot of number 8. I haven’t played Shining Wind before (or really any other Shining series game for that matter…), but I have seen illustrations and artwork from the titles (instead I’m a Taka Tony fan lol), and correct me if I’m wrong, but that looks like Ryuna from the back (thanks to her staff wand thing lol).

Shina na Blog also reveals a clue as to who number 9 might be. “A character that defies expectation.” Anybody have any ideas? Possibly the little fairy looking Maple?

I don’t think 10 has been decided yet, since Shine’s page says “Will there even be a 10th?? What do you think? How far should we go with this?”


8 Responses to “[Figures] The elegant ice mage Blanc Neige”


  1. May 5, 2008 at 7:01 am

    Oh yeah, all that left is just waiting for the preorder anouncement and preorder it. I already pre-oreder Elwyn, but i guess i’ll pass on Ryuna.

    Blanc Niege doesn’t look cool as usual in this figure, but hey the face isn’t really a problem since Kotobukiya made her well.

    Maybe the tenth figure will be…. Hilda? (the green megane witch girl)

  2. May 5, 2008 at 7:19 am

    ahh yea I’ve seen images of Hilda. I really like her I hope she gets made ^^ I haven’t seen a Hilda figure other than in the Shining Wind gashapon set two where she’s in school uniform (along with Kureha and Seena. Houmei is in the set too as a mermaid resting on a rock which I have).

  3. May 5, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Has been relevant to my interest.
    Must get.
    So far I have a mix of eyescream and Kotobukiya, although i never played Shining gaems =__=

  4. May 6, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Ok.. I have finally decided to get her once she is up for grabs.. just can’t resist her dress.. too nice.. XD

  5. May 6, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    >>e-jump
    What do you think of the quality of the figures between Koto and Eyescream?

    >>Prim3
    It’s why I like her myself, since I’ve never played the games so don’t really know the character 😛

  6. May 7, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Eyescream has the superior eyes thats not painted.
    However some Eyescream Shining figure has weird face/pose ie Blanc.
    So I’ll have a mix of Koto and Eyescream. I limit to 1 character only.
    So far I’m missing Kureha, Zecty and Maple (Elwyn and Houmei preordered) 😀

  7. May 12, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    hmm I think a lot of the Eyescream figures have eyes that scare me though lol. They’re kind of like doll eyes?

    Just finished watching Shining Tears X Wind anime last night. It was neat seeing all the characters, and some of the music was pretty cool, but I think it was pretty poorly directed lol. Things moved along way too quickly. Other than that though, all those female characters from Kotobukiya that I never knew about before…they’re all really cute ^^ Especially Elwing! Glad I got her preordered lol.

  8. 8 seeker
    June 22, 2008 at 10:26 am

    an realy great figure the ice mage. I cant wait for the others

    i hope i will not get banned for my arts


Leave a comment


May 2008
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories